General elections

Use the links below to view the results for each election

2019    2017    2015

General elections (elections to the UK Parliament) usually take place every 5 years. There are 73 constituencies in London, some of these span across more than one borough. Each consituency is represented or 'held' by one MP

Find out how constituency and borough boundaries overlap

Read more about general elections on the Electoral Commission website